Deleting Libraries

Deleting a Library removes all information for that Library irretrievably. You should be very careful when deleting Libraries! Before you delete a Library, we recommend taking the opportunity to back up your Plex Media Server data.

Related Pages: Advanced Topics > Backing Up Plex Media Server Data

Deleting a Library

  • Mouse over a library in the left sidebar 
  • Click the button next to the library and select Delete
  • Confirmation is requested. To confirm the deletion, click . To Cancel, click

Related Page: Plex Media Server > Libraries > Editing Libraries