Will my existing synced content be available in the new app?

If you had previously synced items to your device and are upgrading from the old Plex for iOS app, those items will be automatically migrated and upgraded to be available in the new app. To do so:

  1. Sign into the app with your Plex account
  2. Ensure the source Plex Media Server has been updated
  3. Initiate a sync

If you have signed into the app, but the server that you originally synced content from has not yet been updated, a message stating that a server update is required will be visible next to the sync item to be migrated.

Note: Synced channel content or duration-based sync items cannot be migrated to the new app as they are no longer supported.

Related Page: Using Mobile Sync
Related Page: What version Plex Media Server is required?